Hi Community,
(1) We want to disable the ability for folks to add approvers and make this an admin only feature in Workflow Designer. For our workflows, we want folks to only add people as participants for one-off escalations in a negotiation and we fear they will accidentally select approver because that is essentially what they are doing. We just don't want it to be an approver in the Ironclad sense of the approval function. Before I submit a feature request, has anyone been able to figure out how to disable this?
(2) If someone is added accidentally as an approver, you can change them to be a participant, but you can't seem to remove them altogether. Why can't an admin or workflow owner or Legal user remove them? Has someone figured this out?
cc @Chrissie_Jones
Thanks!