It is our understanding that deleting a workflow in IC will cancel it in Salesforce, but deleting a document from an active workflow will not delete it from Salesforce. As the bi-directional sync is developed, we would ask that deletion from one system causes the deletion in the other system to avoid having to manually amend the record in SFDC.