So it turns out if I make any changes to my workflow via "Edit Info" and then I make an update in Salesforce and use the "Refresh from Source" button in the workflow, whatever is in Salesforce will overwrite any changes I made in Ironclad!
This is extremely frustrating!
Will it ever be possible for the IC logic to take into account what changes made from "source" (i.e. Salesforce) are separate from those made with Edit Info? So that one doesn't cancel out (overwrite) the other?