Between "Participating In" and "Assigned to Me".
I find it really hard to work out what really needs my attention. Notifications seem to notify me whenever anything happens on a workflow at all - similar to Participating In.
If there were another view for "Unread Mentioned", where I've been tagged in a workflow I'm yet to see, or just even "Mentioned" (and then I can see what the last action was - if I've replied it will say "Sebastian Goldsmith Commented"), it would be much easier to manage the dozens of active workflows.