Hi all, we love the feature in Workflow Designer where it won't let you publish a template with redlines or comments--this is a terrific safety feature!
Wondering if we could apply the same tech at the Review step: we had an issue yesterday where the workflow effectively broke because we uploaded a password-protected version of the draft, approved the workflow, and found we couldn't send for signature at the next step. We were especially lost as we didn't have a way to move the workflow back to Review ourselves.
Would this feature be possible? We see this being helpful especially around crunch time, since we weren't able to figure out the issue without contacting Support. This could effectively warn the Workflow Owner to upload a compatible version of the draft.
Big thanks to Ironclad Support for IDing the root cause as we have now noted internally not to encrypt drafts to be uploaded to Ironclad.