Hey all! I'm having users acquire signatures outside of Ironclad and then just cancelling the workflows! YIKES! I didn't see anywhere that it was possible to restrict the cancellation function to end users, but I would sure like to be able to!
Hi, @ArcoK! Right now the ability to cancel a completed workflow is restricted to Admins only, but Workflow Owners and those with Workflow Management permission are still able to cancel in-flight workflows without any restriction.
We appreciate your feedback and can understand why it could be important to restrict in-flight workflow cancellation to admins only. I am going to move this post over to the Idea Exchange to ensure that we have the right teams tracking this. Thank you!
Chiming in that we like the ability for end users to cancel in-flight workflows. If any changes are made here, it would be ideal if it was an option to toggle on/off vs. blanket removing the ability for end users to cancel in-flight workflows.
In our implementation, we have built out a Journey where we are able to provide enough information from the Ironclad system in SFDC to allow the Sales User to manage their worflows without having to leave SFDC.
With the recent release to the SFDC Package where now a Workflow Owner can have the ability to Pause/Cancel/Resume from within the SFDC Widget, the need for a function to restrict the ability for a Workflow Owner to Cancel a WF seemed necessary.
Adding in this would be a great feature to have. I have users canceling workflows without understanding the importance behind it, and I would love to restrict that ability. I can submit a new one and reupload the documents, but all of the time tracking is now thrown off.