Yep, it's me...
There's a pretty terrifying/disappointing behavior on the Delete Duplicates functionality - it opens ALL duplicates, even if you used the checkboxes to select only one or two....
- I clicked the selector for two of our duplicates
- and then I clicked <Delete Duplicates>: